top of page

The Humble Child

As a child I made mud pies, rode my bike until the street lights came on, played all day. I was care free, no bills, no drama, no stress. I was HAPPY.

Then I got older, the worrying came with bills, drama, jobs and children. Illness set in and I was unhappy and unhealthy because of the stress. I was seeking the way of the world instead of the way of the WORD.

Now that my loving children are raising their own and I have grandbabies to visit. I decided to live like a child again. 

I RETIRED FROM THE WAYS OF THE WORLD. So I eliminated major stressors by getting rid of all excess bills, avoiding drama like it was COVID19 on a platter and became self sustaining. Because God said He gave us everything... Genesis 9:3, ESV: "Every moving thing that lives shall be food for you. And as I gave you the green plants, I give you everything." I now am making delicious mud pies in our garden of Eden, playing and walking the fields with all our livestock, seeking the word of God and all that resembles Him, being blessed everyday and in every way and I feel like a child again happy and care free. 

Matthew 18:3-4 ESV 3 And said, “Truly, I say to you, unless you turn and become like children, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven. 4 Whoever humbles himself like this child is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven. 1 John 3:1 ESV See what kind of love the Father has given to us, that we should be called children of God; and so we are. The reason why the world does not know us is that it did not know him. The truth has been told.

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page